The diagram below shows the CMHL's governance and committee structures.

The Royal Melbourne Hospital Mental Health is the auspicing organisation for this initiative. The CMHL also works in collaboration with the Department of Health Victoria (DH).



  • The CMHL Governance Leadership Committee (GLC) provides strategic advice and decision-making for CMHL operations.
  • The Workforce Development (WFD) Committee includes representation from each AMHS and supports direct input from the Victorian mental health sector into CMHL operations.
  • The Live Learn Lead Collective (LLLC) is a group established to enable the Consumer and Family/Carer Lived Experience Workforces to inform and make a meaningful contribution to the work of CMHL. More information can be found here.
  • CMHL regularly meets with the Statewide Training Providers to share expertise and information regarding training needs, events planning & delivery, service/place-based workforce development activities, training evaluation, and workforce development innovation  
  • The Discipline Lifespan Specialty Advisory Groups provide specific advice and contributions to CMHL work such as calendar planning, forum planning, identifying workforce development priorities, and supporting translation to practice.
    The following Specialty Advisory Groups have been established:
    • Older Adults Mental Health SAG, contact
    • Psychology SAG, contact
    • Infant, Child, Youth Mental Health SAG, contact 


Current AMHS membership of the GLC and WFD committees can be found below.



Click link here to read the bios of each of the GLC members.

Member NameMember TitleMember ServiceGLC Position
Rick CorneyManager, Lived Experience WorkforceBallarat Community HealthLived experience workforce (Consumer perspective)
Shirley JenningsSenior Psychiatric NurseBarwon HealthWorkforce development (Clinical mental health regional expertise)
Rosemary CharlestonDirectorCentre for Mental Health LearningDirector, CMHL
Bridget HamiltonDirectorCentre for Mental Health NursingWorkforce development (Clinical mental health expertise)
Jo DriscollManager, Workforce Development – Mental Health and AOD
Commissioning and System Improvement Division
Department of HealthManager, Workforce Development
Emma Cadogan (ex officio member)Manager, Lived Experience Policy | Lived Experience Branch
Mental Health and Wellbeing Division
Department of HealthEx officio member
Stacey NobleCYMHS Family Carer ConsultantEastern HealthLived experience workforce (Family/carer perspective)
Kirsty RosieFamily Carer WorkforceMonash HealthLived experience workforce (Family/carer perspective)
Coming soonTBCRMH Mental Health ServicesAuspice agency lead




Member NameMember TitleMember Service
Matthew GraceMH Director of Nursing Albury Wodonga Health
Shelley AndersonMental & Addiction Health Manager Workforce Development and EducationAlfred Health
Kayleigh KerrManager Nursing Education (Mental Health)Austin Health
Donna Hansen-VellaSenior Mental Health NurseBarwon Health
Francis McCormickSenior Mental Health Nurse ConsultantBendigo Health
Jessica NaqqashPsych Nurse Consultant Grad CoordinatorEastern Health
Jo RyanDirector of NursingForensicare
Melissa MetcalfSenior Mental Health NurseGoulburn Valley Health
Paula MathesonDirector of Nursing - Mental HealthGrampian Mental Health & Wellbeing Service
Ashleigh HartwigPsychiatric Nurse ConsultantLaTrobe Regional Health
Natasha StresnjakSenior Psychiatric NurseMercy Health
Nola CupperSenior Psychiatric NurseMildura Hospital
Tracey HarmerDirector of Nursing Monash Mental Health ProgramMonash Health
Gary EnnisDirector of Nursing, Northern Health Mental Health DivisionNorthern Health
Louise McCutcheon

Coordinator, Orygen Clinical Training

Senior Program Manager, Hype Service Development

Clinical Psychologist

Bea HoyActing Director of Nursing (Mental Health)Peninsula Health
Rachel TolanSenior Psychiatric NurseRoyal Children’s Hospital
Greg MillerManager Education and Workforce DevelopmentRMH Mental Health Services
Jodi RadleySenior Mental Health NurseSouth West Healthcare
Thomas WilsonActing Senior NurseSt Vincent’s Mental Health
Ryan DubeDirector of Mental Health NursingWestern Health